wilkinsons cameras burnley REVIEW

by

EXPERIANCE purchased an energizor 223 battery today 06/07/21 for £14 I did mention to the salesman “that s a bit steep all I got in reply I don t set the prices ,an hour later I checked the going prices in most shops was £4.56 and for qty they could come down to £3.60 inc vat but I was charged £14 so of course I took it back for a refund their charges were nothing less than a rip off,

a year or so I bought an Ansman universal charger for £29.99 I was astonished to find the going rate for the same item was £14.49,wilkinsons recently dropped their price to £19.99 do they really need to charge higher prices in order to survive an extra £10.00 over charge on a battery that can be bought for less than a £fiver is an outrage and unacceptable their buyers must be buying at the wrong prices or maybe they think they can charge whatever they want to the unwary they do have other branches i want independent shops to survive but not with prices that are grossly overcharged, there are some good reviews out there about their shops but BE AWARE

Leave a comment